Programme

Programme up to the end of August 2022
Tuesday 14th September 2021
Presentation of members images for critique and Demonstration of Printing and Mounting.
(Any awards from last Season?)

Tuesday 28th September 2021
A Presentation of ‘Working Lives – Environmental Portraiture’
Presented by Simon Caplan LRPS

Tuesday 12th October 2021
A Presentation of ‘My Approach to Monochrome’
Presented by David Bathard FRPS AWPF
Hand in Print competition entries.

Tuesday 26th October 2021
Critique/Tutorials

Tuesday 9th November 2021
Print Competition - Set Subject ‘Simplicity’ + Open.
Judged by Sandie Cox ARPS, DPAGB, AFIAP

Tuesday 23rd November 2021
A ‘Zoom’ Presentation of ‘When the Well runs Dry.’
Presented by Ken Holland DPAGB, ARPS

Tuesday 30th November 2021 (5th Tuesday)
A ‘Zoom’ Presentation ‘On Dartmoor.’
Presented by Brian Northmore

Tuesday 14th December 1922
Christmas Party and Quiz – bring along goodies to eat.

Merry Christmas & a Happy,
Healthy New Year to you All


Tuesday 11th January 2022
A Presentation of Image development, creating stronger, more meaningful images.
Presented by David Clapp FRPS
Send in Ladies V Gentleman DPI’s

Tuesday 25th January 2022
A presentation of the Welsh Salon
By Peter Young LRPS CPAGB APAGB AFIAP
Send in Projected Image Competition Entries

Tuesday 8th February 2022
Ladies V Gentleman DPI’s Competition
Judged by Mike Dales ARPS CPAGB

Tuesday 22nd February 2022
A Presentation of ‘Shenanigans – Tricky and questionable practices, interpreting the image’.
Presented by Peter Brisley ARPS EFIAP DPAGB BPE 2*

Tuesday 8th March 2022
PDI Competition - Set Subject – ‘Movement’ + Open.
Judged by Ralph Snook ARPS DPAGB EFIAP/b

Tuesday 22nd March 2022
Presentation of ‘A Passionate British Landscape’
Presented by Ed Collacott of Fine art Photography, Bath.
Send in A or B DPI images (if meeting at Club premises)

Tuesday 29th March (5thTuesday) 2022
A or B DPI Knockout Competition (if meeting at Club premises)
Hand in Print competition entries.

Tuesday 12th April 2022
A Surprise Presentation from our very own
Linda Meaton

Tuesday 26th April 2022
Print Competition - Set subject - ‘Scapes’ and open.
Judged by Robert Phelps

Tuesday 10th May 2022
Presentation of ‘Creative Wildlife & Landscapes’
Presented by Barry Mead FRPS,EFIAP/d3, MPAGB, APAGB.
Send in Projected Image Competition Entries.

Tuesday 24th May 2022
A Presentation ‘My Journey so far’
Presented by Heidi Stewart

Tuesday 31st May 2022 (5th Tuesday)
PDI Competition Set– ‘Black and White’. + 'Open'
Judged by Peter Weaver APAGB, CPAGB, LRPS

Tuesday 14th June 2022
‘Annual Review’ - Election of Committee and Officers
Let us hear your views and suggestions.
Hand in Print Image Competition Entries

Tuesday 28th June 2022
(? Outing) or critique

Tuesday 12th July 2022
Presentation of ‘The Jurassic Coast’
Presented by David Sage

Tuesday 26th July 2022
Print Competition - Set Subject ‘Abstract’ + Open.
Judged by Tony Byram EFIAP, ARPS, AWPF, DPAGB

* MEETINGS ARE PLANNED FOR ATTENDANCE IN PERSON IN CONCORDE HALL, LINCOMBE BARN BUT MAY BE CHANGED, POSSIBLY AT SHORT NOTICE DUE TO EXISTING COVID 19 REGULATIONS AT THE TIME